

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243) email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 3rd December 2008

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held at Penallta House/Ty Penallta (Ebbw Room), Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 12th December 2008 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

NORMAN LIVERSUCH SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

AGENDA

- Apologies.
- 2. Minutes.
- 3. Matters Arising.
- 4. Objective 1 Funding.

Phil Griffiths will give a final update to the Forum on all the Objective 1 funded projects, which came to an end in June of this year.

- 5. Rural Development Plan (RDP).
 - Dan Coles, RDP Delivery Manager will give a short presentation on the RDP. He will give a brief outline as to what the RDP is and how secured RDP funding will help the countryside section of the council undertake new projects over the next few years.
- 6. Local Development Plan (LDP).
 - Phil Griffiths will brief the Forum on the current position of the Local Development Plan in Caerphilly County Borough.
- 7. Rights of Way Improvement Plan (ROWIP).
 - Adrian Sander will update the Forum on the implementation of the ROWIP.

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

8. Terms of Reference

A brief note was forwarded with the agenda, which will be discussed at the meeting.

9. Declarations of Interest.

A brief note was forwarded with the agenda, which will be discussed at the meeting.

10. Countryside Council for Wales (CCW).

Sarah Tindall of CCW has offered at the next meeting to give the Forum a short presentation on the Welsh National Access Register, which is a web based information resource for access maps.

11. Dates and Venues of Future Meetings.

A list of dates, times and venues for future meetings will be discussed at the meeting.

12. Any other business.

- LAF Annual Report 2007-08
- National Access Forum Minutes

Circulation:

Glyn Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Keith Green, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Mike Johnson, Robert Jones, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates & Councillor Ron Davies.

Chris Heaps & Juliet Michael (CCW); Angharad Huws (WAG).

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell, Adrian Sander & June Piper.

For information: Chief Executive and Directors.